When asked to configure wipe settings, you have an option to set wipe stamp. Basically it means adding additional information about the wipe operation perdormed, to hard disk’s MBR.
Thus, this option is available only when you wipe the entire hard disk (not partition/free space).
To set wipe stamp, check the corresponding box, before proceeding with wipe.
When attempting to boot from the disk you have just wiped, you will see this on your computer’s display:
That’s what the Wipe Stamp is. Information it contains includes software product used to perform the wipe operation, algorithm name and operation start/end timestamps.